the learning house

where everyone (especially me!) is learning . . .

Easy BBQ Chicken Pizza

on January 5, 2013
BBQ Chicken Pizza

BBQ Chicken Pizza

If the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, then nothing says, I love you, or I’m sorry, or You da man, like this BBQ Chicken Pizza. I mean, how can you go wrong with BBQ sauce, chicken and BACON.

And the best part – it’s really simple!

Here’s what you need:

  • Pizza Dough (home-made or store-bought)
  • For the sauce: mix equal parts of BBQ sauce & Ranch Dressing
  • Toppings: Cooked diced chicken, cooked (not too crispy) bacon, diced onions, tomatoes
sauce & toppings

sauce & toppings

(I didn’t use tomatoes this time)

Step 1: Preheat oven to 400F or 200C

Step 2: Spread sauce over dough

Step 3: Spread chicken over sauce

Step 4: Top with cheese, then onion, bacon and tomatoes

Step 5: Cook for approximately 15-20 min depending on your oven type

This pizza is not only my husband’s favorite, but also a bit of a luxury for us – all the main ingredients (cheese, chicken, bacon, BBQ sauce, Ranch dressing) have to be hunted for and bought (sometimes at ridiculous prices) in the capitol city 360km away. So I only make this once in a while, but that just makes it taste all the better!

Do you make home-made pizza? What is your family’s favorite kind of pizza?

3 responses to “Easy BBQ Chicken Pizza

  1. Yum! We have a homemade pizza night every couple of weeks. The kids enjoy building their own. I will be trying this as it sounds like something my husband would love. Thankfully my ingredients are more easily accessible. What a good reminder of how easily I take that for granted!

  2. mummyshymz says:

    hehe the recipe looks yummy! btw, I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blog award. To find out how to accept this award, pls visit my blog: http://mummyshymz.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/super-sweet-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

